Directory of Administration

Chancellery
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
1 Professor Imran Rahman
Vice Chancellor
403 Chancellery 

imran.rahman@ulab.edu.bd

     
2

Professor Shamsad Mortuza
Pro Vice Chancellor

402 Chancellery 

shamsad.mortuza@ulab.edu.bd

     
3 Kaniz Fatema
Senior Admin Officer
405 Chancellery   kaniz.fatema@ulab.edu.bd      
Treasurer's Office
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
4 Professor Milan Kumar Bhattacharjee, PhD
Treasurer
300 PD-304  milan.kumar@ulab.edu.bd      
Registrar’s Office 
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
5 Lt Col Md. Foyzul Islam (Retd)
Registrar
111 PD Ground Floor foyzul.islam@ulab.edu.bd      
6 Sk. Habibur Rahman
Joint Registrar
112 PD Ground Floor  habibur.rahman@ulab.edu.bd      
7 Syed Solaiman Ali
Assistant Registrar
113 PD Ground Floor  solaiman.ali@ulab.edu.bd      
8 Ahmed Iqbal Reza
Senior Assistant Controller of Examinations
206 PC 203/A  iqbal.reza@ulab.edu.bd      
9 Nasrin Sarowar
Senior Officer
114 PD Ground Floor  nasrin.saroar@ulab.edu.bd      
10 Sazia Afrin
Junior Assistant Registrar
114 PD Ground Floor  sazia.afrin@ulab.edu.bd      
11 Tanimul Islam
Senior Officer (Records)
120 PD Ground Floor  tanimul.islam@ulab.edu.bd      
12 Tarin Reza
Officer
115 PD Ground Floor tarin.reza@ulab.edu.bd     Maternity Leave
13 Marium Masoom
Officer, Controller of Examinations
206 PC 203/A marium.masoom@ulab.edu.bd      
14 Md. Ismail Hossain
Office Assistant
120 PD Ground Floor        
Admissions Office 
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
15 Mohammad Zamal Uddin Bhuiyan
Deputy Registrar
102 PD Ground Floor  zamal.bhuiyan@ulab.edu.bd      
16 Sharmin Sultana
Junior Assistant Registrar
103 PD Ground Floor  sharmin.sultana1@ulab.edu.bd      
17 Mrinmoyee Mahtasin
Admission Counselor
103    mrinmoyee.mahtasin@ulab.edu.bd      
18 Gerrylyn Leonie Rozario
Admission Counselor
104   gerrylyn.rozario@ulab.edu.bd      
Accounts Office
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
19 Md. Roknuzzaman
Manager
132 PD Ground Floor  md.roknuzzaman@ulab.edu.bd      
20 Nowab Ali Molla
Senior Assistant Manager
133    nowab.ali@ulab.edu.bd      
21 Md. Shah-Al Kawsarul Azam
Assistant Manager
133    kawsarul.azam@ulab.edu.bd      
22 Md. Saddam Hossain Murad
Account Officer
132 PD Ground Floor saddam.hossain@ulab.edu.bd      
General Admin
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
23 Mahafuzur Rahman
Joint Director
140 PC-108 mahafuzur.rahman@ulab.edu.bd      
24 Md. Taufiq Aziz
Manager, External Affairs
122    taufiq.aziz@ulab.edu.bd      
25 Abu Raihan
Deputy Manager
138 PC-107  abu.raihan@ulab.edu.bd      
26 Nazmul Hossain
Deputy Manager
125    nazmul.hossain@ulab.edu.bd      
27 Aminul Haque
Senior Admin Officer
139 PC-107  aminul.haque@ulab.edu.bd      
28 S. M. Baki Billah
Senior Admin Officer
139 PC-107  baki.billah@ulab.edu.bd      
29 Md. Golam Mortuza
Electrical Engineer
139 PC-107 golam.mortuza@ulab.edu.bd      
Purchase & Store
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
30 Shanker S. Gomes
Senior Deputy Manager, Purchase 
Annex    shanker.gomes@ulab.edu.bd      
31 Md. Sanaul Haque
Assistant Manager, Store
150    sanaul.haque@ulab.edu.bd      
32 Md. Ashfakur Rahman Bhuiyan
Purchase Officer
Annex   ashfakur.rahman@ulab.edu.bd      
33 Avijit Das
Assistant  Officer, Purchase
Annex   avijit.das@ulab.edu.bd      
HR Office
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
34 Bikash  Basak
Manager 
412 PA-405  bikash.basak@ulab.edu.bd      
35 Aninda Ghosh
Senior Officer
412 PA-405  aninda.ghosh@ulab.edu.bd      
USB
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
36 Md. Faruk Hossain
Senior Deputy Manager, MBA
671    faruk.hossain@ulab.edu.bd      
37 S.M Maruf Bin Islam
Assistant Manager, BBA
310 PD-304  maruf.islam@ulab.edu.bd      
38 Khing Khing Nu Marma
Officer, BBA
310 PD-304 khing.marma@ulab.edu.bd      
MSJ
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
39 Fargin Farhana
Senior Officer, MSJ
353 PA-301 fargin.farhana@ulab.edu.bd      
40 Al Imran
Senior  Officer, MSJ                                          
PC    al.imran@ulab.edu.bd      
DEH
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
41 Leya Nipa Biswas
Admin Officer, DEH
    leya.nipa@ulab.edu.bd      New
42 Khadija Rubaiyat Tasmia
Supervisor, English Zone
116   khadija.rubaiyat@ulab.edu.bd        
43 Tajin Farjana
Admin Officer (Part Time), MA
515   tajin.farjana@ulab.edu.bd      
GED
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
44 Laila Afroza
Senior Officer, GED
515 PD-304  laila.afroza@ulab.edu.bd      
School of Science & Engineering
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
45 Moriyom Akter
Admin Officer, CSE
341 PC-312 moriyom.akter@ulab.edu.bd      
46 Mohsina Sraboni
Admin Officer, EEE/ETE 
338 PC-309 mohsina.sraboni@ulab.edu.bd        
CAT
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
47 Md. Shariful Islam
Office Assistant, CAT, (Contractual)
    mohammad.shariful@ulab.edu.bd      
CSD 
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
48 Wahed Alam
Research and Admin Officer, CSD
Annex    wahed.alam@ulab.edu.bd      
CES
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
49 Iftakhar Ahmed
Research and Admin Officer, CES
Annex    iftakhar.ahmed@ulab.edu.bd      
50 Nazir Hussain
Coordinator, Trainning and Conference
Annex    nazir.hussain@ulab.edu.bd     New
Front Desk
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
51 Mahafuja Rahaman
Front Desk Officer
0/101    mahafuja.rahaman@ulab.edu.bd      
52 Rubaiat-E-Jahan
Front Desk cum Admin Officer
0/101    rubaiat.jahan@ulab.edu.bd      
Library Office
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
53 K. M. Hasan Emam
Joint Librarian
200 PC-203  hasan.emam@ulab.edu.bd      
54 Kamal Hossain
Deputy Librarian
203    kamal.hossain@ulab.edu.bd      
55 Md. Mazharul Hoque
Junior Assistant Librarian
201 PC-208  mazharul.hoque@ulab.edu.bd      
56 Salma Akter
Senior Officer
202    salma.akter@ulab.edu.bd      
57 Abu Zafor Bhuiyan
Senior Officer
202    abu.zafor@ulab.edu.bd      
58 Fatema -Tuz- Johora
Senior Officer
202    fatema.johora@ulab.edu.bd      
59 Farzana Jumi
Officer
202    farzana.jumi@ulab.edu.bd      
60 Md. Noman Hossain
Officer
202   noman.hossain@ulab.edu.bd      
61 Lipy Khanom
Assistant Officer
202   lipy.khanam@ulab.edu.bd      
62 Dipali Dey
Assistant Officer
202   dipali.dey@ulab.edu.bd      
63 Fatema Akter
Library Assistant
202   fatema.akter@ulab.edu.bd      
IT Office (Help Desk-301)
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
64 Md. Ataur Rahman Pramanik
Joint Director
    ataur.rahman@ulab.edu.bd     New
65 Md. Arif Billah Al- Mamun
Assistant Manager
302    arif.billah@ulab.edu.bd      
66 Istiak Ahmed
Assistant Manager
121 PB 107  istiak.ahmed@ulab.edu.bd      
67 Kazi Razib Ahmed
Web Administrator
302    razib.ahmed@ulab.edu.bd      
68 Barun Kanti Das
Senior Software Developer
302    barun.kanti@ulab.edu.bd      
69 Md. Yeusuf Ali
Senior Officer 
301    yeusuf.ali@ulab.edu.bd      
70 Mir Shamseer Ali
Officer
301    shamseer.ali@ulab.edu.bd      
71 Kaisar Ahmed
Officer
302    kaisar.ahmed@ulab.edu.bd      
72 Md. Abul Khayer Bhuiyan
Officer
121 PB 107  abul.khayer@ulab.edu.bd      
73 Md. Imran Hossain
Assistant Officer
301    imran.hossain@ulab.edu.bd       
74 Md. Azizul Hakim
Assistant Officer
301   azizul.hakim@ulab.edu.bd      
75 Md. Nur-E-Alam Shaikh
Assistant Officer
301   nure.alam@ulab.edu.bd      
Media Lab
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
76 Piyas Roy
Senior Lab Instructor, MSJ
B 260    piyas.roy@ulab.edu.bd      
77 Md. Naim Khan
Officer, Media Lab, MSJ
B 637    naim.khan@ulab.edu.bd      
ETE/EEE Lab
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
78 Md. Khorshed Alam
Assistant Officer
148 PA 101  khorshed.alam@ulab.edu.bd      
Communications Office
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
79 Wafi Aziz Sattar
Advisor
PC   wafi.sattar@ulab.edu.bd      
80 Md. Abul Hashem (Rony)
Deputy Manager, PR
PC   abul.hashem@ulab.edu.bd      
81 N M Meskatul Anowar
Brand Administrator
PC   meskatul.anowar@ulab.edu.bd      
82 Maksudul Islam
Senior Graphic Designer
PC    maksudul.islam@ulab.edu.bd      
83 Kapil Roy
Graphic Designer
PC    kapil.roy@ulab.edu.bd      
84 Ashiq Alam
Officer
PC   ashiq.alam@ulab.edu.bd      
Sudent Affairs Office
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
85 Neda Shakiba
Advisor
    neda.shakiba@ulab.edu.bd      
86 Ferdowsi Ara
Senior Student Advisor
203 PC-202  ferdowsi.ara@ulab.edu.bd      
87 Dr. Sabiha Sultana
Medical Officer
141 PC-110 sabiha.sultana@ulab.edu.bd      
International Affairs & Career Services Office
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
88 Abu Hena MD Rasel
Director
B 270    abu.rasel@ulab.edu.bd      
89 Mahfuz Ahmed
Senior Officer
203 PC-202  mahfuz.ahmed@ulab.edu.bd      
Bengal Lights
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
90 Dr. Shameem Reza
Consultant (Contractual)
Campus B   shameem.reza@ulab.edu.bd      
91 Rifat Munim
Part time Editor (Contractual)
Campus B   rifat.munim@ulab.edu.bd      
92 Noruttam Dobey
Senior Graphic Designer
Campus B   noruttam.dobey@ulab.edu.bd      
Dhaka Translation Centre
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
93 Hosneara Yesmin Eti
Editorial Associate
Campus B   hosneara.yesmin@ulab.edu.bd        
Co-Curricular
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
94 Mehdi Rajeb
Director
136 PC-106 mehdi.rajeb@ulab.edu.bd      
95 Mintu Krishna Paul, PhD
Music Teacher (Contractual)
    mintu.krishna@ulab.edu.bd      
96 Dilip Kumar Chakraborty
Music teacher (Contractual)
    dilip.kumar@ulab.edu.bd      
ULAB Cricket
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
97 Sk Mamun
Coach (Contractual)
PC   sk.mamun@ulab.edu.bd      
98 Sahabuddin Biswas
Field Curator (Contractual)
PC   sahabuddin.biswas@ulab.edu.bd      
IQAC
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
99 Jude William R. Genilo, PhD
Director
PC    jude.genilo@ulab.edu.bd      
100 Wazir A F Ahmad
Additional Director
543    wazir.ahmad@ulab.edu.bd      
101 Joyanti Bardhan
Assistant Manager 
357 PA 307  joyanti.bardhan@ulab.edu.bd      
Proctor’s Office
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
102 Wazir A F Ahmad
Proctor      
543    wazir.ahmad@ulab.edu.bd      
103 Mehdi Rajeb
Assistant Proctor
525    mehdi.rajeb@ulab.edu.bd      
104 Arzoo Ismail
Assistant Proctor
PC    arzoo.ismail@ulab.edu.bd      
105 Muhammad Golam Kibria, PhD
Assistant Proctor
347 PC-320 golam.kibria@ulab.edu.bd      
106 Rezwana Islam
Assistant Proctor
    rezwana.islam@ulab.edu.bd      
107 Wafi Aziz Sattar
Assistant Proctor
355 PA-305 wafi.sattar@ulab.edu.bd      
Sexual Harassment Compliant Committee
S/N Name &  Designation PABX Room Official E-mail   Alternative E-mail Mobile No. Remarks
108 Tabassum Zaman, PhD (Chairperson)
Associate Professor
541    tabassum.zaman@ulab.edu.bd      
109 Shahnaj Husne Jahan, PhD (Secretary)
Professor & Director, CAS
503    shahnaj.jahan@ulab.edu.bd      
110 Niaz Morshed Patwary (Member)
Assistant Professor, USB
    niaz.patwary@ulab.edu.bd      
111 Shahnaz Huda, PhD (Advisor)
Professor, Dept. of Law, DU
           
112 Sumaiya Khair, PhD (Advisor)
Professor, Dept. of Law, DU
           
Security
  Security Guard             
113 Security Supervisor Campus-A 100          
114 Security Supervisor Campus-B  B 100